YUMMY GIFTING

Ho Ho Ho! Hello Cuties! There are just four short sleeps before Christmas and most of us are still braving the shopping malls trying to find the perfect gift. Is it just me or does it seem like gift giving gets a tad more difficult every year? On top of that I’m obsessed with finding and giving the perfect gift! I’m always on Pinterest (because who isn’t?!) or Etsy looking for something special and unique to give my loved ones. But the older I get the more the more I fall in love with homemade gifts. Not only are homemade gifts simple and often less expensive but they also make people believe that you but some effort in.

Now as some of you may know, Todd is away for most of the year playing hockey so I decided to volunteer my time as a Girl Guide leader. This year, one of my Brownies (cute right?) gifted me a cookie jar full of all the ingredients for White Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies all ready to go! All I had to do was add butter,vanilla and one egg! So, I decided to put the recipe to the test and make a batch for my dad. They were an absolute hit and the mix of chocolate and cranberries are perfect for this time of year. He ate four in one sitting.

Pinterest has a bunch of “cookie in a jar” gift giving inspo. All you need to do is layer the ingredients in a container of your choosing and you’re ready to give them to all the ‘sweet’ hearts on your list. If cookies aren’t your thing, you can try the same idea with a cocktail such as rum and coke. Or you can even create something like a “spa day” jar. The possibilities are endless, have fun with it and add personal touches when you can. I promise it will make a world of difference! We would love to hear about your homemade gift ideas, comment in the section below. Merry Christmas + Best Wishes for the New Year.

 

Leave a Reply

