‘ THERE I WAS, WAY OFF MY AMBITIONS, GETTING DEEPER IN LOVE EVERY MINUTE’

There’s no easy way to put it, long distance sucks. It’s lonely, its hard, and at times it drives me absolutely crazy. But every single millisecond, it’s worth it. Todd and I met online, yup online. He wasn’t sketchy or creepy and I wasn’t desperate or (really) crazy so we clicked. He was away for the hockey season, so we chatted everyday until he was home. Fast forward almost three years later and here we are! Now we’re on this crazy up and down journey filled with both excitement and disappointment. Our lives are centred around where he’s going to play and how am I going to schedule my vacation time around his home games. I don’t complain and I don’t by any means think this is a glamorous lifestyle. It’s hard and sometimes I get frustrated but I do it because I love him, because he’s my best friend and if the roles were reversed I know 110% that he would do the exact same for me. I have my own life, with my own group of friends. I have my own likes, beliefs and hobbies. I am my own person away from Todd – I don’t live in his shadow by any means. Hockey doesn’t define me, but it is a huge part of me and I’m ok with that. It’s allowed me to travel to places I’ve never been, and meet so many unforgettable people. It has taught me a lot about myself as well as others and most importantly it has given me a guy with a great butt!

0001-104919117

Leave a Reply

